ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

For Those About To Rock

Well, that’s us all packed ready for the journey to Cambridge tomorrow. Amazing what you can fit in a BMW convertible if you really try. It will be an early start tomorrow morning as we’d like to be down there by lunchtime so we can get set up in good time. And I won’t be leaving the guitars in the car overnight - I just wanted to check they all fitted in.
It’s been another busy day today, starting with a session in the gym and ending with me finally getting round to mowing the lawns, which were looking somewhat akin to a rain forest after not being touched for almost a month. I’ve had one last run through of the set as well, just to make sure I’ve got it nailed.
An early night tonight and I’ll hope for fine weather and light traffic in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.