ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

The Carnival Is Over

Half past six last night and I was playing “Creep” on stage in Cambridge.
By half past twelve today, I was back home and sorting out my dirty washing.
And by half past six my amp was back up in the loft, my guitar had been cleaned and was back hanging on the wall and life had returned to normal after a fun filled couple of days.
It definitely reignited my enthusiasm for performing live so I guess it’s down to me and Stu to put a longer set together now, and start looking for gigs. But ones that are a bit closer to home than Cambridge I think!
I’d like to say I’m going to have a bit of time off now, but with multiple rehearsals for Blackadder each week, visits to family in Chester to fit in, as well as all the regular minutiae of daily life to deal with, I’m not sure that’s going to happen.
Anyway, time to pick up the acoustic and see if I can remember the chords for “Whiskey In The Jar.” It’s one we’ve already discussed putting in the set, as we used to do it years ago. And it makes a pleasant change from just playing bass…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.