ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Double Vision

Another double rehearsal for Blackadder tonight. The idea is that, if you’re only in one episode, you don’t have to be there for the whole evening. Doesn’t work for my character though as I’m in everything so have to be there from start to finish!
It was a good run through tonight. Two episodes, pretty much run without stopping. And I didn’t need to look at my script all evening, which I’m very pleased about.
In fact, it’s been a good day all round as I hit some new PBs in the gym during our PT session this morning. The only disappointing thing was that I couldn’t go to rehearsal on the bike again, as the wet weather had returned and I don’t do motorcycling in the rain!
Off to Chester tomorrow for the weekly visit to the relatives in hospital. Still no timescale as to when (if?) they might be allowed home, but at least they are now at the same hospital, albeit in different units, which will save a lot of driving around. Just hoping the weather is a bit better than today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.