ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Price Tag

The one upside of our trip to Chester is that we were able to fill up with cheap diesel on our way back from the hospital. And when I say cheap, that’s 10p a litre we were saving over what we would be charged in Kendal!
The M6 wasn’t actually too bad today and the journey there and back was relatively smooth in both directions. Having mother and sister in the same hospital now, did make things slightly easier but it was obvious the staff were under a lot of pressure. I really take my hat off to all the doctors and nurses who manage to remain polite and caring despite all the demands made upon them.
I really hope this new government follows through on its promises and invests heavily in the NHS. I know it won’t change things overnight but surely paying them a decent wage would be a good place to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.