Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Naughty breakfast!

Archie and I took a wander over the Meadows, it was sunny and warm. I decided to have breakfast in my new favourite place. No, I set out to have breakfast there!

Lots of healthy choices, and I was tempted with what I had last time, but no - I heard myself ordering ‘fluffy pancakes’. I think of Aussie ‘fluffy pancakes’ and I cannot manage three. But I managed these ones, as they were not what I’d call ‘fluffy’.

On the way back home, I remembered to pop in to the grocer’s - yes, there were some peas left (I forgot to go yesterday).

In the afternoon, after JR had been to the gym, the cafe (with some new gym buddies) and the supermarket, she was taking Archie out. It was sunny, and I thought I might get a photo of a mid-dogwalk glass of wine in the sun. So I went with her. We popped down to Toast and sat in the sun for a small glass. Then I came home to get settled in for the Olympic opening ceremony. Exciting!

Can’t wait to get my new eyes (next week) so that I can see all the action more clearly…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.