ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Good Riddance

As prophesied in last week’s blip, there has been a change of acoustic. The deal was done this morning when I went through to Barrow, and I am now the proud owner of this Fender “Malibu” guitar. Not as sophisticated as the one I traded in, but more than adequate for what I’ll be using it for. Which is basically playing Green Day’s “Good Riddance” and Thin Lizzy’s “Whiskey in the Jar”. We may add other acoustic numbers to the set later, but those will do for now.
I’ve always preferred a shorter scale acoustic, my favourite being a Taylor GS Mini. I couldn’t afford another one of those, but this Fender is by no means a poor substitute and is very nice to play. Vaughan even chucked in a nice little gig bag as it only comes with what is effectively just a dust cover, as standard.
As this is the sixth (or possibly seventh!)* acoustic guitar I have blipped in the last four years, I shall refrain from making remarks like “this one’s a keeper”. Let’s just see what’s what at Christmas…

* I’ve recounted. Only 5 six string acoustics have featured. But there were two acoustic basses as well, so I was technically correct in saying 7.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.