jennym999

By jennym999

Interesting!

I did not see Starlight Express back in the 1990s and always wanted to see it. I booked cheapish tickets ages ago and went with my daughter to the specially constructed ‘theatre’ near Wembley Stadium. It was a very slick production but….we thought it was all very loud and although there was a very good live orchestra all the singers seemed to have one level of volume..loud. Lots of amazing lasers and effects and the roller skating was so good. But…I’m not sure I would recommend it!

Very hot en route in the trains and several were cancelled. I’m very glad I don’t have to travel in rush hour usually. Also don’t envy anyone who does a regular commute.

This morning I went to the allotment very early to water and had a nice cycle along the towpath before it was too hot.

Now to catch up on the latest from the Olympics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.