Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Such a clear day

...and you can see forever...

There was hardly a cloud in the sky today, it was blue skies all round and very hot. I had planned to go for a walk with Xena on my own as Gavin was working this morning but then he said he had a gap between meetings so would come with me. By the time he had finished his meeting and we left it was already 11.30am and it was so hot. We started walking up the valley but it was just too hot and Xena was not enjoying the heat, neither was I, so we abandoned the plan and just went back to the village and got a few things for lunch.

Adam is working every day writing up his Doctoral dissertation so is not joining us on walks, and he is training for a half triathlon so is running, swimming in the village pool and cycling.

Later in the afternoon I went out on my bike, I went into the village to book the bus for a hike we are doing on Sunday and then cycled around taking photos. I have photographed this before for blip but the were many clouds almost obscuring the glacier in my previous photo. 

I now must crack on with making supper as tonight I have my camera club committee meeting on zoom. As we are an hour ahead the UK it means it will be a later night for me than the other committee members at home. I just hope my zoom works properly on my laptop, last time it gave me problems and as I take the minutes it's essential that I can hear everything. being said!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.