ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

The Road To Hell

A very long day visiting mum today, mainly because the M6 was very busy. Though not quite as bad as the M56, which had standing traffic on the way down, due to traffic heading to Creamfields and an hour delay on the way home, due to an accident. In an attempt to bypass the latter I headed for Northwich to get on the M6 at the next junction down. Unfortunately, this meant mixing it with Chester’s rush hour traffic which was moving very slowly at times. Given the extra distance I had to travel, I’m not entirely I sure saved any time compared to sitting in the M56 queue, but at least I was moving the way I went - albeit slowly.
So, in order to see mum for an hour I spent 8 hours plus on the road. At least I managed to install her telly and get it working. She said she didn’t want it, but the care home staff suggested I just put it there and they would encourage to her to turn it on now and again, rather than her sitting there in silence. I’ll be back on Tuesday so I’ll see if she’s been using it, but I’m not holding my breath.
And I must point out that the photo was taken by Mrs C as I was driving at the time. But I was giving directions as to what she should photograph, so I’ll claim credit for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.