Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bistort

..Amphibious Bistort (Polygonum bistorta), I think, but I was using the longer lens off the edge of the boardwalk and it was quite hard to make out leaf detail, etc.

Anyway, that was this morning in the reserve - a nice walk but later than usual so rather a lot of people around and not much chance to see birds.  Well, you can't have it all  ;))

In a few minutes I'll be adding the results of WFW24_21 below.  Meanwhile, incase you didn't see my slightly illiterate notice on the Challenges page, I've decided the current week (WFW24_22) will be the last one for this season - unless, that is, anyone would like to take it on into the autumn, or a Southern Hemisphere blipper would like to host it for the next few months?  I just have to say the standard this year has been fabulous and I found this last one (WFW24_21) very difficult to sort.  Thank you all so much for taking part and making it such fun!  xx


WFW24_21 RESULTS
HEARTS this week go (in no particular order and later tonight) to
lesmark
Tweedy
esiuol
cazzfoto
freespiral

HON MENTIONS to:
Treshnish
Technophobe
Charente
AH14
Nicoiseannie

and my thanks to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.