ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Cleanup Time

I’d finally run out of reasons/excuses not to clean the gutters. The weather was warm, dry and sunny. I had been to the gym - another PB on Bench Press, so feeling pumped up. Lunch had been eaten.
After several months of trying, I could avoid it no more. I did swerve off at one point because the replacement tap cartridge arrived in the post but, unfortunately, it only took five minutes to swap it out with the leaky one, so it was only a minor diversion. I said I ought to hang around for a bit and watch the tap to check it had definitely stopped leaking, but Mrs C said she was quite happy to do that, so I could go back to the gutters.
It’s not that it was a difficult job - we live in a bungalow - it was just that every time I lifted the cloth to wipe the gutter, water would run back down my arm and up the sleeve of my t-shirt. Most unpleasant.
I thought I’d go for a “before and after” type shot, so you can all see what I was up against. Feel free to praise me for tackling such a major job. Or silently judge me for letting it get so bad and then trying to get out of doing it…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.