Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lisianthus

It was raining softly this morning when Gavin took Xena out for a run, but then it escalated into heavy rain and there was no way she would go out again for a walk in that downpour. 

I went grocery shopping - we have a very busy weekend ahead of us with friends for lunch on both Saturday and Sunday (well Saturday is only one friend) so I had quite a list of things to buy for my planned meals. My delivery of a side of salmon from Scotland arrived on time, it is such good quality fresh salmon and it arrives so well packaged with ice packs keeping it cold.

There was no way I could take any photos outdoors today in that torrential rain, so I played around with some lisianthus that I bought myself today and photographed them indoors. However, it is now late afternoon and it stopped raining by early afternoon and was even sunny, so I did for a fleeting moment consider going out to photograph a sunset but tbh I can't be bothered now as I need to make dinner. Xena got another walk in the woods in the afternoon sunshine which was very pleasant.

Gavin had his annual work sports afternoon today, thankfully the rain stopped so at least it could go ahead. He will be home later so I am just making supper for Tommy and I tonight. 

I was very sad to hear that Dame Maggie Smith has died, I always thought she was a great actress and she is considered a national treasure in the UK.  She once sat in front of us when we went to the theatre one night - actually, going to theatre is a good way to see famous actors as they often go along to support their friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.