River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Mahonia and Tomatoes

Rain early morning, temperature around 14°C and very still. Before breakfast I saw Daddy Long Legs (crane fly??), bats (yes BATS which were flying about just before sunrise around 7am!), geese, Curlews - love all the nature around me!

Between showers I had a wander around the garden and greenhouse, noticed that one of the branches of the Mahonia has flower spikes forming, love the flowers in the winter which feed the hibernating queen bees! :-)) hope to see lots of this - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2776211160708417508 - over next few months! 

Thought I’d do some family history, spent an hour or so going round in circles then remembered how confusing it is :-((

Think we might continue watching “Foyle’s War” this evening …

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.