Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Inside of Morro Bay

One of the elements we love about being on the coast is that mornings often seem to last for hours because the sunlight takes a while to break through. So we've had a lazy morning. The Cayucos library opened today at noon, and I had requested a book from another library and it would be in today.

So that was our first order of business - getting to the library to get the book. We left the K9s in their crates here in the house because the sun was bright enough that we knew the car might get too warm.

Then we drove south toward the community of Morro Bay because Mr. Fun wanted to stop at the lock smith shop to see about getting an extra key for our car. First we stopped at Kitty's Kitchen for a bite to eat. It was about 2:00 p.m. We had eaten breakfast at home, so I was pretty sure that this would be my combo lunch/dinner; Mr. Fun affectionately refers to this as "Linner." He ordered a tuna sandwich with a side of potato salad. I had a burger with fries. I couldn't eat all of mine so I brought it home to finish later as he ate his evening meal.

Then we stopped by the key shop. Mr. Fun decided to pass for now on getting the extra key - just too expensive. He wants to stop at the Honda dealer to learn what their price is.

Then we drove to the Morro Bay Library so I could use my laptop to connect to the Internet. I had some important college business to tend to regarding the classes I will be teaching this autumn semester, which actually begins for me on Tuesday, August 27. We're now officially on the one-month count-down till classes resume! I have future students emailing me to ask about the classes I teach. Sheeeeeeeeesh!

After our visit to the library, we drove out to the embarcadero just to lookey-lou and to take some pictures of the sailboats, kayakers, fishermen, sea lions, and tourists. There were lots of tourists.

Good night from California's Magnificent Central Coast,
Morro Bay & Cayucos - half-way between Los Angeles and San Francisco.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.