A Wild Surprise!

One day a few weeks ago, I had my 11-year-old niece, Annabella in the car with me along with my sister Robyn and my mom. I was driving down the parkway on the way to my sister Tami’s house. Everyone in my family knows about my Blips and everyone is happy to suggest different things to capture as a potential blip as we are out together.
I had my camera in the car with me and we drove past what is normally just a grassy section of the parkway. I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me because now in place of the grass was a bunch of wildflowers. I was so excited about how beautiful it looked but I was driving and we passed it before I could even think about getting a shot. My niece had her IPad with her and said if we passed any more wildflowers, she would try to get a photo. However, the next area we passed that had the wildflowers was on the other side of the highway.
I was a little bummed out that I could not get the shot and chose a different picture that day. Well today, my sister Robyn had me over for lunch and Annabella said she had made a special card for me. She presented me with this large envelope and when I opened it, this beautiful little watercolor painting was inside. She had kept the image in her mind of the wildflowers and from memory had painted this for me. I was so touched with this very special gift. I think she did a fantastic job of it too! There was no contest today, this had to be my Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.