From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

My own piece of Ailsa Craig...

Shhhhh! Don't tell anyone!

This really is a quickie. I'm a little sad to be back in Brum for a while again and wish I'd had another week up there working from 'home' to kill the 'back to work' pain.

I'm really pleased I packed so much into my time. I can't pick a favourite bit. It was all wonderful and I love Scotland more than ever if that's possible.

As soon as I got back, I went out into the garden to refill all the bird feeders. There was nothing left except a handful of sunflower seeds in the long container! It was a bird free garden and there was no sign of life anywhere. I hope they return tomorrow.

My little iron table with my ornamental hedgehog on now has a new addition - a rock I picked up on Ailsa Craig on Friday - my own little bit of Scotland.

If anyone missed my pictures from Friday's trip which I virtually forgot to add to yesterday's blip, they are here....

Track? Here is a wonderful track from Paolo Nutini I just can't stop listening to right now - Iron Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.