Steve

It's a late blip tonight as I was waiting for the sunset that never was!

It started off cloudy this morning but was forecast to be sunny by this afternoon, which it was. I've been wanting to blip a sunset and as we had a night out planned in Brighton, I said to Alan that I'd wait and get a nice sunset off the Pier. However, in typical 'blip' fashion, I got a blip in the bag this morning - just in case. And how lucky was I? There was no sunset due to the clouds, so you have Steve instead!

I promised Rower2012 that I'd blip this statue of Steve Ovett at some point, and after taking Alan to work this morning I parked up and walked along the beachfront before going to Aqua Gym. Steve who's an Olympic legend, was born in Brighton and won a gold Medal at the Moscow Olympics in 1980. He was awarded an MBE after an outstanding sporting career, and was also made a Freeman of the City of Brighton, and this bronze statue was erected at the seafront in his honour.

Anyway, despite the lack of the sunset, we had a nice night out - we went to an Indian restaurant in Hove with the group that we went to the Quiz night with the other week. But it's late now, so I'll say goodnight and I'll catch up with you tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.