From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Shattered!

I am really tired today and am struggling to keep my eyes open this evening. I expect I'll get really lively round about the time I am supposed to be going to bed. It's only 8:36pm right now and it's too early to go to bed.

What happened today? Nothing exciting. I should be clucking or growing feathers though as I ate three eggs today. Today I thought I was having a target setting session with my current manager (John) at 8am this morning so I thought I'd I'd better have my second breakfast in McDonalds before work with my tea as I would miss the egg toastie slot at the council house. I had one egg muffin with my tea and it didn't touch the sides! I was extra hungry this morning! I bought another one and like a tramp are it walking up the road to the office.

8am came and went with no sign of John. I was all prepared to have a big rant about how I can't abide tardiness when I checked my calendar and realised I'd got the week wrong and I wasn't being done until next Wednesday. Sigh. Typical of me though. When the poor man did roll into the office at 9:30, I greeted him with 'You do realise you are going to have to have an early night next Tuesday as you have to get in early next Wednesday for our 8am meeting?' He looked at me as if he felt like going home again right then and there. I am such a bag at times!

Anyway, the day passed fairly peacefully in the heat of the office with me running out to Sainsbury's at lunchtime for an egg - third egg today - and bacon sandwich with cheese and onion crisps and a bag of jelly beans. Why jelly beans? No idea! Bloody horrible sickly sweet things but for some strange reason I ate the lot. Yuck!

I felt like nodding off at my desk in the afternoon as it was too hot and I'd eaten too much. As soon as 3:15pm came, I dragged myself up to the bus stop and sat on a hot bus full of school kids going home. A girl sat next to me blowing bubble gum all the way and the smell and heat made me feel quite ill. Lucky I didn't hurl up all over Bubble Gum Girl!

Anyway, I made it home safely and cremated lamb chops for dinner before catching today's pigeon from the living room window for a change. There endeth Wednesday.

Track? The Rolling Stones again today as I had this one going through my head first thing for no good reason! - Beast of Burden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.