kaz18

By kas18

The Arrival of Autumn.

Hi Tom,

I've had quite a busy day today. It didn't start too well though. I went to bootcamp this morning, ran afterwards then discovered I had a flat tyre. Poor dad came to the rescue.

I then had a dental appointment. Thankfully everything was ok.

Then it was off to Tesco. It's surprising how much money I'm saving without you and Alex here at the moment. There was more Christmas stuff out today. All the puddings and cakes were put out.

Came home and the aga man came....the kitchen has warmed up again.

Then I was off to the hairdressers. No cutting, just getting rid of the grey bits.

Came home and dad and I took the dogs for a walk along the river. We went to look for the canoe. While we were in Montana we had a heavy rainfall which made the river run fast. The canoe must have worked itself loose because its gone. We didn't find the canoe but we did find this huge bunch of mistletoe.

It was in a tree just past the viaduct. This beautiful big round ball of mistletoe was there in all it's glory. It looked so pretty surrounded by hawthorn berries and hops. I've earmarked that and I'm hoping no one else will find it. It did bring it home though that autumn really has arrived.

Good luck with the match tomorrow. We are hoping to get up and watch it at 3.00 in the early hours.....so I'm off to bed a bit earlier tonight. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.