Saturday with Merrick

Sometimes when I'm in a Blip funk, looking for a picture...I tell myself this. At the very least, my journal will be a special chronicle of the life of my grandson Merrick. That is...if he continues to let me take his picture.

Some days (like today), he's a pretty good model. Other days, not so much. Plus, he likes to sit on my lap, and look at my Blip page...saying..."Hey look, there's me!" He especially likes these collages, where he can say..."There's me...and there's me, and there's me!"

We went to a kids day event at my old church. Bounce houses, pony rides, dunk tank, etc. The poor dunk tank guys. Two young men on the hinged seat. 50F degrees, and windy...with a tank they had just filled with water this morning. From the hose. (Ball toss...CLANK!...SPLASH!) Brrrrrrr!

How do you like the look of the orange truck?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.