Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

100th Anniversary

Today was the celebration of the famous car races that took place in our city a century ago. Our community has a circle street that is 2.5 miles around, so back when, they raced cars around that street.

Today they did a parade lap around the boulevard and then all the cars were parked at the city park where the festivities continued for several hours. Mr. Fun is a car fan. Anything with wheels and engines has always caught his attention. So he went to the park to stare and drool. I stayed home. He sent me this photo while he was at the park and I knew he was having a blast.

Many more details about the races are available, so if I get a chance I'll bring more info here.

Good night from hot Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.