Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Just One

This is the only photo I took today. I just wasn't with it. I'm thankful, though, for this yellow rose bush; it almost always has something to offer.

I think today's high was 99 degrees, so once we arrived home from church, we just stayed in the cooled house.

The memorial service for our friend, Stepho, will be this coming Saturday. l think many in our community are just stunned by her death and how quickly it all happened. I'll probably give more details later this week about Stephanie and the wonderful person she was. Her husband is in deep grief, as are her adult kids and grandkids.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. Tomorrow Mr. Fun gets the orthotics for his shoes. We are hoping that this will be the beginning of solving all the terrible knee & leg pain he has experienced the past several months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.