A Perky Turkey

The poor turkey. I hate to say anything bad about anybody, or anything...but...if there is an uglier bird on earth...I'd like to know what it is.

The feathers, the tail, and the feet aren't too bad. But...then you finally have to look at the head. The "skin" on the head is like an old shingled roof gone bad. Then...there's the red stuff that just hangs everywhere. It makes me wonder if one turkey ever says to another..."Boy, that's a great looking wattle you have there. I love the color, and how it drapes over your beak." I think not.

While out today on a wedding stamp hunt, I went to a local orchard. People were out, and buying fruit. I took quite a few pictures of the farm animals. I was torn between this ugly beautiful turkey, and a cute shot of a donkey couple.

I put 5 other shots on my FLICKR PAGE...including the donkeys. (I'm already having Blip regret about not posting it.)

Also on the Flickr set...a picture for BJH, and kimmiekims. They'll have to guess which one it is...with this one hint. (It's furry, and has big ears.)

I bought a half bushel of apples called Wolf River at the orchard. I feel some apple pies coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.