From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

As The Sun Slips Away.....

Nothing wild to report today. Well, it is Sunday! It's not quite like last Sunday when I was on Portobello Beach and up Calton Hill! I felt like logging in on my work laptop to get rid of anything scary before work tomorrow but that feeling soon wore off....

I watched the rest of Roots and got down on my hands and knees to scrub the kitchen floor for a bit of fun. Seriously it's good therapy! The head snapped off my Vileda Supermop halfway through hence the hands and knees. Ah well, I was able to pretend I was an old fashioned scullery maid waiting for the master to throw the door open and stride in wearing his riding boots - forget the fact they were covered in horse s**t and he was making a mess of my floor - and grasping his whip in my daydreams.... Ooooer! I'll stop there as I've clearly been reading too many smutty books. Ahem! Where was I?

Oh yes. Nowhere. It was off to the Dog and Doublet for Sunday dinner and Abbot Ale soon after that to catch the last bits of summer where today's picture was taken.

Track? A bit of Deep Purple today which was almost a request - Highway Star

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.