Ooh-aaaaarrrr !

Mr S is out and about organising - I am on school pickup duty for a change. which is a bit like old times, although it coincides with my busiest 2 weeks at work ! Not sure how I'll fit it all in.

There are issues with Grandpa S's death certificate due to the nature of his illness. And Mr S has to make a police statement and pass to the procurator fiscal before a death certificate is released. An added layer of stress that he doesn't need.

Back at base camp, No 3 decided to try out Karate at school. I did Karate in 6th year, but possibly only for a laugh and because the instructor was 'fit' ! It was held in the school dinner hall that doubled as the school disco hall, and Youth Club. Always smelled of boiled veg and hairspray !

We were allowed in to watch the last 10 mins of No 3's class...and I was a bit alarmed to see No 3 'sparring' with her friend. Kicking and punching.

Not sure I like this new hobby.

Parents evening followed 30 mins after. Good results for No 3. She has settled in well. Nice to see her classroom too. They have just completed a 'Pirate' topic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.