Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

A Bottle of Perfume in One Sniff

Evening was fast approaching when I stepped out the door and onto the front porch to get this photo. I had seen the pretty white gardenias earlier today and thought one of those lovelies might become tonight's blip.

This has been mostly a fairly relaxing enjoyable day. I did a little bit of paper grading. I have a writing project that needs to be returned to every student in all of my classes this week, so I've been chunking through those a little at a time.

Mr. Fun spent the better part of the afternoon watching the televised Formula 1 race from Japan. I did convince him to take his bicycle out of the family room and put it outside in his shed. He brought his bike in probably over a month ago. Because his knee had been hurting, he thought he'd try riding his bike on the training stand. That lasted about 5 minutes. His knee was just hurting too much.

Finally his knee pain has subsided some. We think, though, that he is about to get an Arthroscopic knee surgery scheduled to repair the Meniscus in his right knee. At first he was reluctant to schedule the surgery because the pain had decreased. When I revealed that I thought he was crazy and that he ought to schedule the surgery and if 6-weeks from now when the surgery date is just about to arrive he sees no reason for the surgery, then he can cancel it. So we'll see. I'll continue to post updates on this happening.

This new week brings me to the middle of the fall semester, Week 8, of a 16 week term. December 10th I'll say goodbye to my students. This new week also brings us to mid-October. These past two weeks we've had a couple days of strong winds and then a few days later we had two rainy days. I love this season.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.