Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Fun filled day

It's been a busy day today. We went to do some errands (which will be mentioned later) and returned to find flatmate #2 on the doorstep. America ate her keys. Was lovely to see her and to catch up on all the gossip and now that we're caught up, it means I can mention the thing that I've been skirting around mentioning...

The Boy and I are moving. It's an opportunity we couldn't turn down when it came to us. It's exciting and sad all in one. It'll be fantastic to finally have our own space, and the timing couldn't have been better with my dust allergy (this place will never be dust/mold free) yet I've been here for 6 years, I love this place and the people I live with. It will be a very emotional time when we come to leave. That said, there's time yet, we've probably got until the new year before things will be finalised and us settled in. So today (as last Sunday), we were off looking at flats. This photo was snapped on the way to our other errand.

The other errand was collecting the most amazing vacuum cleaner in the world! I kid you not. The floors were all hoovered yesterday, and yes, they looked clean. Now they don't just look clean, they look new! Even better it has a HEPA filter so the air comes out cleaner than it went in (no more nasty hot electric/dust smell!) I always thought Dysons were the way to go when it came to floor cleaning, after all, you can see it fll up with dirt, it must be doing good, but my new Miele could eat the dyson for breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.