2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Minding my P's and Q's....

Best behaviour today.

I've been commentating at the biggest race I've done to date.

There were 9446 finishers, including yearofhappy at The Leeds Abbey Dash.

Cornithian was also there. I don't know if my blipplug was heard by any blippers but it went out anyway.

The race itself attracts the very best of athletes from all over the UK, but also welcomes people of all abilities. This is best shown by the winner taking 29:03 to finish while the final participant took 2 hours 13 minutes.

With such large numbers I did my best to make people feel good as they crossed the line. It's important to me that the final athletes get the same welcome as the first.

They seemed to like what I did: I've got a visa to return to Yorkshire next year and Yearofhappy wants to adopt me......

If you need me text or email. Not much voice left to talk....
Have a great week.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.