"It's a lock in!!!!"

I had a creative morning, I made a card and a birthday cake for Jude and she was very pleased with both.

Tonight I went to the Christmas markets with Jude and Alex. It had been raining in the afternoon but it dried up just in perfect time for us, although it was freezing. We had a quick wander around the Triangle but as we were salivating at the thought of all the lovely food we headed to Albert Square. Jude and Alex opted for a pork barm but I decided on the Lancashire hot pot, which I have to say was very tasty. Then it was mini pancakes and all washed down with a mug of piping hot gluhwein...which warmed me up no end.

We had a wander in a couple of shops and ended up in Mr Simms Sweetie Shop. It was 8 o'clock and the security man dropped the catch on the door so that no-one else could come in. I saw him do it and yelled out, " Yay, it's a lock in!!" Two others whooped, "Wahoo, this is the best place to be locked in!" Sadly they let us out.

I took this pic in Spinningfields, it was actually directly above me but I thought it had more impact if I turned it round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.