......tovarich.....

Larisa, Principal of Gymnasium No. 140, Omsk, Siberia, Russian Federation....and my friend.

Tonight saw the end of a long week with an evening of dance demonstrations by the Russian students and our students..........and for them it was the end of a week of making new friends...spending lots of time together....and learning about each other. There were tears!

Lots of staff have been involved and everyone has been enriched by meeting visitors from a far off land. To be honest I've been on the fringe a bit this week, more of a hanger on than a participant, at least it seems like that....I've had very little to do with the project during the day, apart from early in the mornings and in the evenings.

Tomorrow Lisa and hebs and I take the Russians to York...........it will be our last day together...they head home on Sunday...will there be tears again?....not from me...it'll just be dust in the eyes....honest!

I do have one more little task to do which will allow me a second chance to say goodbye....I will need to edit all my photographs and down load them to a memory stick for Larisa to take home with her....the only problem is....I won't be able to do that until Saturday night when we get back from York.......and they leave at 5.00 a.m. Sunday....so guess who'll be getting up around 4.00 a.m. to deliver the photos to the hotel for her!

Time for sleep....I think tomorrow will be a long tiring day.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.