I don't believe it!

This is the first time ever that I have managed to get a poinsettia to flower a second year! I've kept them healthy before, with lots of leaves, but never have they coloured up. Friends say they have to have six hours of daylight and six hours of dark before they will perform. This one didn't drop its coloured leaves for several months and has always been at the same window which has sun for a couple of hours in the morning only. Now it is putting on this gentle display. I'm so pleased!
Lots of people were here to admire it this afternoon as I had a request to teach Mah-jong from scratch to a group of women. There were nine of them so not only was it a challenge to watch nine hands at the same time, it was also a challenge to arrange the furniture so that I could fit in two card tables with the chairs around them! They went home feeling that they'd made a start. I was shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.