Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Junction of Summer and Autumn

We've had another beautiful day and we're on the ending edge of summer and the beginning edge of autumn. I apologize for posting another pool photo, but the view was just gorgeous.

The two of us played in the pool from sundown until almost midnight. We sat in the spa enjoying the hot bubbly water and then took turns swimming a few laps--it's great exercise. He swims under the water and I glide along the top because I don't like to get my face and hair wet, so I pull my long hair up and hold it with a clip or several hairpins.

Because we stayed in the pool so late, I am actually backblipping this. I doubt that most anyone will even see it. But that's okay -- now I'll remember the day and the tremendous view we enjoyed and that view is just as delightful when the sun is gone and the lights twinkle.

Autumn -- we look forward to this season.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.