Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Xmas Tree is dadone!

Soooooo windy today. I was brave and got my workout done nice and early so I could take shelter for the rest of the day. Slow cooker was on, smelling good the whole day.

My cousin popped over to collect her photos and played with L for a while. They had all sorts of imaginary games going on. Pass the parcel, horse riding, dinner time. Nicky and I use to work together. We always got on well and being cousins had heaps in common. I hadn't seen her for years until she asked me to do some images for her last week. I feel really pleased to have finally caught up with some of her news.

Swimming after school was positive but while we were there I got the message from J to say Grandad's dog had to be put to sleep today so I had to break the news to the kids before we got back. They were ok, a few tears but they understood she wouldn't go on forever. Think they feel sad for Grandad more than anything.

We were watching a terribly made documentary on TV when the news came in that Nelson Mandela had died and I began to watch my facebook feed will up with tributes to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.