Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Hearts

Nanny took the girls for a few hours this afternoon so they could go to their lantern parade while J and I were working. J spent the day serving soup out in the code at the parade, while I covered a birthday party.

Knowing how cold to the bone J was when he'd finished work, he donated the rest of the soup to the church for the homeless. Can't imagine how cold they must get some evenings. Doesnt bare thinking about.

Popped up to see the gym lot at their social event for an hour or so before I headed home. M left me a little note about missing me and feeling a bit sad when she gets home and I'm not there. Im pleased she is open to share her feelings with me, but feel a little sad for her too, that she doesn't like me not always being there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.