ROSE

Went to Asda this morning with my friend Jan. Nice to get a proper big shop in. The weather was surprisingly calm and quite mild.

This afternoon I just caught up with household chores. My daughter Becky phoned at around 5pm and we chatted while she was on her way home from work. Not heard from Neil but I'm guessing he is on his long journey home via China.

The Forum Challenge today is wet. No rain so I couldn't do a wet weather shot. Nothing else really sprang to mind so I decided to blip a rose - part of a bunch of roses and carnations which I bought at Asda. They were reduced in price but still looked fresh. The only connection with wet is the water they are standing in. This is one of the shots I managed to get without " added cat ". They were BOTH milling around as I was snapping away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.