No Cornstalks...No Pumpkins

I had to do 2 things this morning that are on my Do-Not-Like list. First...an appointment with my dentist, and then license plates for our vehicles. While getting the plates, I also had to renew my drivers license.

My time with the dentist went fairly smooth, and after writing a check for 335 dollars (3 cars)...I limped back to my car with my car license tabs.

On the way there, I snapped this old truck. Don't ask me what make it is. In the fall, the scene is the backdrop for a medium-sized pumpkin stand...with a splattering of bright orange...instead of the white of the snow.

Since I was already in the big city (Flint), I decided to take a store walk instead of going to the gym and walking on the treadmill. I picked a big store (Meijers), filled with groceries and almost everything else.

It as an odd walk. I acted like a hot dog in the meat department...picked up the pace...and was sizzling as I flew by the bacon. I stomped through the shoe department, and said "Oh darn" as I passed the socks. I did the breast stroke, and scrunched my mouth together as I passed the tropical fish. I almost got shredded and sliced as I passed the cheese. I lost a little "pop" as I passed through the soda, but "perked" up as I hit the coffee. I was going "berry" well through the fruit, but felt like "toast" as I hit the bread. I gained a little zip as I went through the chips, but felt gassed...as I did pass...the beans. I felt quite green as I went by the cantaloupe...but found great hope...as I sauntered by the soap.

Hats, baseball bats, food for cats, bath-door-and-car mats, milk-low fat, and a play gun that goes rat-a-tat-tat.

Just for the change of pace...on this day...much better than hitting the treadmill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.