(Let) down

Bit blue and hormonal today. Once a month I get a day or two when I become really anti-social and withdrawn. I don't answer phone calls and stay locked in the house. It helps that I recognise that it is just temporary and will pass but it's also really annoying. Today was that day.

Audrey was at nursery so I did some work bits and bobs (mainly admin), had lunch in a local caf and generally mooched about feeling sorry for myself.

Also very sad as after a tip off from some friends (who have the same cleaners), I found out that our cleaners of five years have been stealing alcohol from us. Just a couple of measures from each bottle each week but as Angus has a whole shelf of them we hadn't noticed. I refused to believe it at first but Angus marked the bottles before they came today and sure enough a few shots had been taken by the time they left. Will have to sack them obviously but I really liked them and I just feel very let down :(

Took this pic of Audrey at bathtime. She has lots of bath toys but her favourite is an empty bottle of bubble bath that she enjoys filling and emptying. Makes me smile and cheered me up tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.