1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Ear, ear, it's windy up here!

We were surprised to have a rain free walk this morning and I hadn't planned to go far as I was expecting it to be wet, so had thought to go further on the afternoon walk, when the weather was to be fine.

We managed an hour round the usual haunts in the morning, squelching through mud and fields under water with ease as I had my wellies on instead of my walking boots.

My wellies leak!

Decked out in my walking boots this afternoon, we drove up to The White Horse car park, walking along the Imber Range Pass, down to Bratton and back up to the car park, passing the top of the famous concrete horse.

That's the last time we do it in that order tho - uphill walking as part of the last stretch of the walk isn't a very good idea! It took me 50 mins, whereas on previous attempts it's taken me 30 mins.

And then there was the wind to contend with. Poor Fossey really wasn't impressed with having to pose for a blip with her ears flapping about all over the place! She refused to look at me, so this is the back of her head as she looks down the ear of the White Horse.

On the second thumbnail picture here shows some of the walk we did. You can't see the car park or the Imber Perimeter, but way off at the back of the picture you can just make out a church ( at the end of the valley ), which is in Bratton, about half way through the route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.