From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

That's the summer over!

Mom reckons I have ruined the weather here in Ayr anyway. Back to the gloves and scarf!

I'm ashamed to say I watched two episodes of Highway to Heaven this morning. For anyone who has never seen it, just be thankful. Charles Ingalls and his pal Mr Edwards (two characters from Little House On The Prairie) are in it, just to give you the level of slush I watch. Mom has told me to go back to Brum if I'm thinking of watching that cobblers all week.

We wandered up the road a little while later into a very grey windy day here in Ayr. Mom bought a beautiful green jacket to wear in the nicer weather and then I put the kiss of death on mom's chances of ever wearing it this side of Christmas by buying another umbrella (a Radley one) in Hourstons. Mom suggested that I make sure it fitted in my bag before buying it but fortunately I waited until I was at the counter with the laughing assistant present before I tried that experiment! Imagine if my next blip had been posted from a Scottish police station after being arrested for shoplifting?! Ooooooer!

Nothing else happened today really unless you count the fact that someone I don't know left a 15 minute message on my phone answering service from their trouser pocket! I got fed up listening to it after a while and deleted it. All I could hear was keys rattling (I think), paper rustling and the regular beat of someone walking quickly. No number was stored so it's one of those mysteries of life. Oh well....

Anyway, the picture is of the Wallace Tower on the High Street as I wasn't in the mood for the windy seafront today. I just need to recharge my batteries a bit after a busy time at work leading into this break.

One article says about this tower - 'Built in 1833 to replace the previous structure in which Sir William Wallace is said to have been imprisoned for setting fire to a barn with 500 English soldiers inside.'

Track? I was going to put something completely different tonight but after seeing a strange boy/girl murdering it on The Voice, I thought I'd post the original by Nazareth - Love Hurts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.