Behind the mask

Have a bit of Eric

Not sure why I have had that song knocking about in my head today.

The title seems apt though - I have been building up all weekend to putting on a brave face as this week will see some potentially quite significant changes to my physical state.

I went and had my hair cut today and recoloured. Wondering whether I should have bothered as it appears that hair loss is a common side effect of the chemicals they are going to put into me on Wednesday morning. Fingers crossed that doesnt happen. I am trying to be positive.

Tomorrow I am going on a trip with a group of our hairdressing students - plenty of photo opportunities I hope.

So, mask on, ready to go - lets see what the next week brings in the constant battle with my rubbish body!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.