Dordtse Kil Tributary, Dordrecht

Hubby and I had already agreed, after he'd seen this shot, that he would show me where I should have driven. I had explained to him as early as this shot which area I was looking to explore but somehow never managed to find the road to. So, today, he came along! Thrilling! I like it when we go out on dates like this. They remind me of when we were, uh, dating.

A warm sunny day but clouds later, not the thick kind, though. Earlier today, we both got a scare. He used to tickle me often, which gave me shortness of breath, and besides, my screams used to deafen him. For my part, I used to scare him by jumping suddenly from behind doors or anything where he couldn't see me. Well, today, I did it again. To our horror, it suddenly made him sick, as though he was going to get a cardiac arrest. He threw up a bit and felt dizzy and kind of winded. So I have decided to stop scaring him altogether.

Anyway, after the blipping drive, we went back home and changed and then went out to dinner. He still finds the 'Boo' incident hilarious. I do not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.