Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Pea-souper

Foggy and dull all day.

Our good intentions of going out for the day (to see the owls) were shattered. I had a MOUNTAIN of washing, drying and ironing to do - not to mention a load of paperwork for bills, insurance, work things to finish - and I didn't want to be doing them late ~Sunday evening. I was kindly allowed to spend Mother's Day afternoon on laundry ( I managed a wee 20 minute nap on the couch too though!)

Not the best way to spend Mother's day - but it meant I could sit down this evening and do some knitting !! (I am SOO old!)

I felt guilty though - poor No 3 was left playing with dad two days in a row.

Of course I was spoilt by beautiful gifts and hand made cards etc. No 3 has been very busy in Rainbows, School, and dancing making all these things and kept cuddling me all day.

No 2 is a bit sniffly - spent the day in her PJ's and No 1 was working.

I bagged this foggy blip on the way to pick her up this evening...she even gave brought home a white chocolate and raspberry muffin for me !

(diet blown again!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.