Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

All the ducks are swimming in the water

Yeah ok, it's a swan, but I like them so I chose it over the other 180 shots I took of ducks, pigeons and gulls. I finally made it out to the canal today, in daylight, with camera, bread and a willing volunteer to aim the bread exactly where I said. It was really nice and lots of fun. A little duck hopped out and made friends with me. I'm also realising that in daylight hours, as long as I have a slice of bread, I'll never be short of a blip (prepare to see more ducks in future).

Started my christmas prep today by making Kat friendly mincemeat and soaking the fruit for a little Kat friendly christmas cake (you'd think having made 6 fruit cakes already this year I'd be sick of the sight of them but christmas just won't be the same without cake I can eat).

Tomorrow I must finish the assingment of doom for my energy course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.