Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Driving North, Looking West

Late this afternoon Mr. Fun decided to honor my desire to get out into the Christmas crowds and do a little lookey-louing. So we were driving North on the 15 Freeway, as I looked toward Mr. Fun and beyond him to the backseat, the sun in the clouds was presenting an A+ performance. So I clicked and clicked and clicked. I thought the shot above best reveals what we saw. Well, actually Mr. Fun didn't see it because he was looking forward toward the road.

The lookey-louing at the mall and getting a little more holiday spirit was a complete failure. The Ontario Mills was wall-to-wall people, all looking tired and weary, and the place had very few festive holiday decorations. I was disappointed.

We did browse through one store "Second Spin," which sells mostly used CD, DVDs, Games, and Vinyls. The store was huge--almost overwhelming.

So Mr. Fun looked at movies and I looked for concerts. We purchased 2 music DVDs: John Mayall, The Godfather of British Bules/The Turning Point ($8.99) and Alison Krauss, 100 Miles or More, Live from the Tracking Room ($11.99).

At this moment, I'm just feeling extremely drained. Tomorrow is Mr. Fun's birthday; Tuesday I say goodbye to 4 classes of students; then I need to get serious about the holiday that is rapidly approaching. I understand it will arrive whether I'm ready or not.

Good night from a chilly, but dry, Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

P.S. Bob dog has had a very good day. He's extremely tired of having medicine put in his eyes. He's not a good patient.

P.P.S. Thank you everyone for the kind comments about Bob dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.