Open Water Starts Again!

Hi Tom

As you can see my open water swimming started this morning. Thank goodness it wasn't as cold as last year, but it was still very chilly. Quite a few new faces today and it was nice to catch up with some of the swimmers from last year. Changing rooms haven't changed much. Still all together and out in the open! Good job I have my special towel I change under. I do love my open water swimming.

Home quickly, packed and off to London. What a wonderful hotel we are staying in. The views are amazing. We also have a gym, pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi to use....which we did before we set off for the electric run.

The electric run was fab. The course was all around Wembley stadium. It was a Festival of Lights and music. I think more people walked it than ran...but you know what I'm like, I just had to run it. Everyone was wearing things which shone or glowed in the dark. It was very effective....I'll be doing it again next year.

What a great day. Hope tomorrow is just the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.