Thriving

African violets seem to thrive in our bathroom. Maybe they enjoy the humidity.

I am going to be sewing tonight and will not touch a computer, not even the iPad. I have had it up to here with computers. Our ancient XP desktop was running so slowly it almost came to a halt, so it was decided that my laptop would go into the "office". This meant we had to have a new printer which we bought on Monday, and which I managed to install onto the laptop. Success! The next step was to install a WiFi booster because the "office" is out of range of our current router. This afternoon we spent a frustrating time taking out the old equipment, crawling under desks tracing wires and then trying to follow the stupid little drawings that came with the boosters. We almost came to blows, and probably would have done had Normous not decided to go outside and cut the grass and leave me to it! I now have various pieces of equipment with flashing lights all of which refuse to speak to each other, and a helpful assistant who keeps saying "Why don't you phone the shop!" Grrrr

Maybe a cup of tea will help?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.