Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mother's Day

It's Mother's day everywhere in the world except the UK! Happy Mother's day to all the mothers out there and especially to mine.

I seem to have been stuck indoors today doing stuff...it is a lovely day out there but again a bit windy. I lacked inspiration for a photo today so I followed Luke up to the gym to get some photos as he was training - the top floor of our house used to be a playroom for the boys when they were little, but these days they have converted it into a gym and over the years have been saving up and buying all sorts of equipment. To be fair, it is one of the most used rooms in the house so money well spent by them.

Tonight Thomas is playing at G Live in Guildford (it is the new theatre that recently opened) with his Surrey Youth Orchestra and the RAF Central Band. I had to drop him off for rehearsals this afternoon and then we have tickets for the concert at 7pm tonight.

My photo yesterday of Winchester cathedral made the spotlight! (a rare occurrence for me) Thank you for those who gave stars and favourites, much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.