From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Weather forecasting and fortune telling

What a dreary bank holiday! Mom promised me yesterday that today would be a lovely day. We left the house soon after ten thirty and wandered up to Boots as I wanted to get some eye drops. It was quite pleasant at that stage and I wondered why I had bothered with my leather jacket and an umbrella.

We came out of Boots and walked past a regular busker who plays the guitar and sings accompanied by his little dog. The dog doesn't sing or play the guitar. He just sits there. The man who looks about 80 was in the local paper a few weeks ago as he'd auditioned for the X Factor a few weeks ago. In the paper he didn't let on whether he got through to the live shows or not. I was going to take a picture of them just in case but decided to go to the bus stop instead. I regretted not taking the picture now as it means that I will have had to run down to the sea in my slippers for today's blip!

While we were waiting for the 361 to Dunure - there's a castle up there which is a favourite for Blippers - the rain started! I decided there was no point going there if it was going to rain torrentially. We decided to go home instead via Marks and Spencers where I bought a new top.

Oh! I nearly choked earlier on the tea leaves in the bottom of my mug. The teabag had burst! I handed it to mom as she told me ages ago that her mother told fortunes by reading tea leaves. Anyway, mom told me I am going to get shat on by a seagull before the week is out and also I am going on a long journey soon. Hmmmm. If mom's fortune telling talents are anything like her weather forecasting.....

It rained for the whole afternoon and didn't clear up until Hollyoaks came on when we were having a really nice dinner of jacket spud, sausages and cauliflower cheese. I didn't wander down to the sea until 9:30pm but I did put my boots on.... It was beautiful.

Go large....

Track? This one was featured in True Blood a few years ago and I quite like it - I Don't Wanna Know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.