Newhaven Harbour

A dull morning - livened up by the arrival of two day trippers from Kendal armed with their camera.

Always a delight to see OLD friends.

We took a trip to Cramond, but the grey skies and damp weather forced us to take refuge in a pub for lunch.

They headed into town for some sight seeing - I headed into the hairdresser to have some urgent work done on my grey (I'm not a horrible Hostess - I had booked the appointment before I knew they were coming!).

Full house for dinner this evening, lots of great chat and a few old photos to embarrass No 1's 'Special Friend'.

We were very disappointed that the Education Authority have taken the decision to cancel No1's trip to Kenya. A year of planning, fund raising and vaccinations by a wonderful group of fifth years all for nothing. Fingers crossed they can arrange an alternative date or venue.

After I said goodbye to my blippers I caught up with my photography class at Newhaven.

Thanks for coming up to visit J & L ! After Independence you will need your passport ! xxx

p.s. Happy anniversary to Janet and Michael !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.