A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

First Juneathon Run!

A very active day today for us! This morning we had a long walk along the canal path, my pedometer said we did 13000 steps which I think is about 6 miles. It was lovely though and a great way to enjoy family time in the sun.

We came home, I cooked a roast and hubby spent hours sorting out his new playstation headset. It's already annoying me as it plugs into the tv and leaves wires trailing!

We put Charlotte to bed at 6.30pm ready for her return to school tomorrow and i then went out for a run. It's the first time in ages I've been over the field and I could really tell the difference from the concrete on my legs! I can run a lot further without getting out of breath now but my legs aren't as strong as my lungs yet! Although I finally feel now that I will be able to manage the whole half marathon! I've got the gloucester 10k first in July as a nice warm up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.